Our Team - The Notah Begay III Foundation

Our Team

Our dedicated team draws on decades of experience supporting Native youth health and wellness.

 

Clint Begay, Diné/San Felipe & Isleta Pueblos

Program Director, NB3FIT

clint@nb3f.org

“I enjoy seeing all the smiling faces of the kids we serve because I know that the time we spend with them is making a difference in their lives. I do this work because sports has given my family and I so much that I just want to try give those same opportunities to other kids.”

Clint Begay

 Karyth Becenti, Diné

Donor Relations & Development Officer

karyth@nb3f.org

“I want to inspire, empower and strengthen Native communities .”

Karyth Becenti

 

Corey Douma, Laguna Pueblo

NB3FIT Junior Golf Coordinator

corey@nb3f.org

“For me its simple, giving back to native youth is my passion and what drives me to be successful in life. Native youth are the seeds of our mother we are blessed with, deserving of a long and healthy life. Whether through sports or education, the ultimate goal is for the youth to succeed and grow into our leaders of tomorrow.”

Corey Douma

 Simone Duran, San Felipe Pueblo

Program Assistant

simone@nb3f.org

Simone Duran

“I am passionate about the work we do for Native youth because I see potential in each one to create healthier lifestyles and engage others in their community as youth leaders.”

Simone Duran

 

Renee Goldtooth, Diné

Associate Director, Native Strong: Healthy Kids, Healthy Futures

renee@nb3f.org

“Communities are often stretching their commitments to obtain holistic wellness for their youth so I envision my work to contribute to that collective goal.”

Renee Goldtooth

 Michelle Gutiérrez, Latina

Program Officer, Native Strong: Healthy Kids, Healthy Futures

michelle@nb3f.org

“I do this work because I believe ALL families and communities have the right to be healthy and well.”

Michelle Gutiérrez

 

Patrick Herrera, Cochiti Pueblo

NB3FIT Junior Golf Coach
patrick@nb3f.org

“I enjoy being able to teach golf to kids who are willing to learn.”

Patrick Herrera

 

Justin Huenemann, Diné/German

President and CEO

justin@nb3f.org

“Growing up at a healthy weight, having access to and consuming healthy foods and beverages, and being physically active are essential building blocks to ensuring our children grow up healthy and happy! I am honored to help lead an organization that is committed to Native children and families.”

Justin Huenemann

 

Loshi Huenemann

Finance and Administrative Assistant

accounting@nb3f.org

NB3Headshots_Loshi

“I enjoy working for an organization that inspires youth to make healthy choices.”

Loshi Huenemann

Dakotah Jim, Diné

Program Specialist, Native Strong: Healthy Kids, Healthy Futures

dakotah@nb3f.org

“Being a part of the NB3F team has allowed me to share my wisdom and gifts to many people who advocate for Native American Health & Wellness and this always makes my heart beat with joy.”

Dakotah Jim

 

Cyanne Lujan, Pueblo of Sandia

Marketing Manager

cyanne@nb3f.org

“The opportunity to impact a child and a community positively is what motivates my work at NB3F. Working with a team that is passionate about improving the lives of our Native children inspires and motivates me to learn how to make a bigger impact as well as setting a positive example and providing for my own children.”

Cyanne Lujan

 

Autumn Quiver, San Felipe Pueblo/Lakota/Diné

Program Assistant

autumn@nb3f.org

“I do this work to be the helping hand that will guide Native Americans into becoming a more stronger, healthier, powerful individual through nutrition education and physical activity.”

Autumn Quiver

 

Olivia Roanhorse, Diné

Vice President of Programs
olivia@nb3f.org

“We have the incredible opportunity to support Native-led research and highlight promising practices to not only inform the lack of information in the public health field, but to show how effective and successful Native-led strategies are at improving the health of children in their communities.”

Olivia Roanhorse

 

Monica Stapleton, Hispanic

Chief Financial Officer

monica@nb3f.org

“What drives me to do this work is the impact we have every day in the communities we serve. I love seeing the kids beautiful smiles and the hope of the future in their eyes because of what is being taught to them about their health, nutrition and staying physically active.”

Monica Stapleton

Lyle Tso, Diné

NB3FIT Junior Golf Coach

lyle@nb3f.org

“The fact that I have a positive impact and get to be a role model for the youth we serve.”

Lyle Tso